Government Home

Idabel Water Tower

The City of Idabel is an incorporated municipality with a population of approximately 7,000 located in McCurtain County in southeastern Oklahoma.  The City is an aldermanic form of government.  Under this form of government, the City is governed by the Mayor and a four-member City Council and operates under state law and City ordinances through the three branches of democratic government:

  • Legislative – the City Council is a four-member governing body elected by the citizens at large
  • Executive – the City Mayor is the Chief Executive Officer and is elected by the people
  • Judicial – the Municipal Judge is a practicing attorney appointed by the City Council

The City provides typical municipal services such as public safety, health and welfare, street and alley maintenance, parks and recreation, and through its Public Works Authority, certain utility services including water, wastewater, and sanitation.


The Mayor is the Chief Executive Officer for the City of Idabel and is the presiding officer for the City Council. Visit Page

City Council

As the Legislative body of the City, the City Council serves as the link between the citizens of Idabel and their municipal government. Visit Page

City Clerk / Treasurer

The City Clerk/Treasurer maintains the official records and public documents of the City of Idabel. Visit Page

City Attorney

As the Legal Counsel for the City of Idabel, the City Attorney serves as legal advisor to the Mayor, City Council, and all other City Departments. Visit Page

City Hall

Idabel City Hall


201 E. Main Street
Idabel, OK 74745

8:00 AM - 4:00 PM M-F

Phone: 580-286-7608
Fax: 580-286-3897

Emergencies: Dial 911

Find on Google Maps